This Week's Review at Inklings

Spring Bestsellers at Inklings

Can you believe Spring is almost over? Time is definitely flying by.

Spring at Inklings has been good, and we are so very grateful for all our wonderful customers. Our local authors got a lot of love and our top sellers were once again Cascade Killer & Cascade Vengeance by Robert Phillips, and Murer and Mayhem in Central Washington & The Hidden History of Yakima by Ellen Allmendinger.  Another title that has been on our bestselling list and sold well again this spring was The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse by Charlie Mackesy. 

But if you have already read these wonderful titles, here are a few other bestselling titles at Inklings this spring:

- The Hill We Climb: An Inaugural Poem for the Country by Amanda Gorman, Viking $15.99 - Audio Book on Libro.fm Here

Amanda Gorman was the youngest poet to deliver a poetry reading at a presidential inauguration. Her inaugural poem is now available in a little collectible gift edition and it has been a favorite this spring.  

- Little Blue Truck's Springtime by Alice Schertle - Audio Book on Libro.fm Here for the original Little Blue Truck Story 

Why not celebrate the beauty of springtime with another title from the #1 New York Times best-selling author of The Little Blue Truck!?

In this springtime edition Little Blue Truck goes out for a ride with his good friend Toad. The sun is shining and the flowers are blooming, it's a beautiful spring day! Who will Little Blue Truck and Toad see along the way? By opening the flaps you will meet all of the sweet baby animals just born on the farm. A super cute read for the little ones.

- The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller, Ecco Press $16.99 - Audio Book on Libro.fm Here

"A beautiful and heartbreaking story based on Greek Mythology. I could not put it down and read it in two days" (Rachel Fowler, Inklings Bookseller)

"Patroclus, an awkward young prince, follows Achilles into war, little knowing that the years that follow will test everything they have learned, everything they hold dear. And that, before he is ready, he will be forced to surrender his friend to the hands of Fate. Set during the Trojan War." (Publisher's Marketing)

- The Midnight Library by Matt Haig, Viking $26 Audio Book on Libro.fm Here

"Somewhere out beyond the edge of the universe there is a library that contains an infinite number of books, each one the story of another reality. One tells the story of your life as it is, along with another book for the other life you could have lived if you had made a different choice at any point in your life. While we all wonder how our lives might have been, what if you had the chance to go to the library and see for yourself? Would any of these other lives truly be better? In The Midnight Library, Matt Haig's enchanting blockbuster novel, Nora Seed finds herself faced with this decision." (Publisher's Marketing)

- The Rose Code by Kate Quinn, William Morrow $17.99 - Audio Book on Libro.fm Here

"Kate Quinn is a master storyteller, and this book is a must read.  I recommend it to readers who enjoy historical novels set in London during the war and are interested in the codebreaking that helped end the war." (Lisa Martin, Inklings Bookseller) This story is based on facts and follows three female codebreakers at Bletchley Park and the spy they must root out after the war is over.

- Shadow and Bone (Grisha Trilogy #1) by Leigh Bardugo, MacMillan $10.99

It isn't surprising that this title made the list, currently a must watch on Netflix it is selling well. Fans of fantasy and young adult novels are bound to love this series. The story follows Alina, an orphan girl and soldier who unleashes a powerful magic within her when her regiment is attacked. Such a display of power gets the attention of the army leader, and he is not all he seems. 

- Project Hail Mary by Andy Weir, Ballantine $28.99

"Ryland Grace is the sole survivor on a desperate, last-chance mission--and if he fails, humanity and the earth itself will perish. Except that right now, he doesn't know that. He can't even remember his own name, let alone the nature of his assignment or how to complete it...

An irresistible interstellar adventure as only Andy Weir could deliver, Project Hail Mary is a tale of discovery, speculation, and survival to rival The Martian--while taking us to places it never dreamed of going." (Publisher's Marketing)

- From Blood and Ash by Jennifer Armentrout, Blue Box Press $19.99

Jennifer Armentrout is a bestselling author and you might recognize her name from some of her other titles like The Problem with Forever (a personal favorite of mine). From Blood and Ash is an action-packed fantasy with plenty of romance and twists and turns, it is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Laura Thalassa.

- Dog Man: Mothering Heights by Dav Pilkey  (Dog Man #10), Graphix $12.99

"Dog Man and Petey face their biggest challenges yet in the tenth Dog Man book from worldwide bestselling author and illustrator Dav Pilkey. Dog Man is down on his luck, Petey confronts his not so purr-fect past, and Grampa is up to no good. The world is spinning out of control as new villains spill into town. Everything seems dark and full of despair. But hope is not lost. Can the incredible power of love save the day?" (Publisher's Marketing)

Have Fun Reading!