Marriage on Madison Avenue (The Central Park Pact #3) (Paperback)

Marriage on Madison Avenue (The Central Park Pact #3) Cover Image
$16.00
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Jul 6 6:15am
(Romance)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the The Central Park Pact series.

Description


A USA TODAY bestseller!

One of O, The Oprah Magazine’s “22 Romance Novels That Are Set to Be the Best of 2020” and one of Goodreads’s 28 of the Hottest Romances of 2020

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, the “queen of witty dialogue” (Rachel Van Dyken, New York Times bestselling author), comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Can guys and girls ever be just friends? According to Audrey Tate and Clarke West, absolutely. After all, they’ve been best friends since childhood without a single romantic entanglement. Clarke is the charming playboy Audrey can always count on, and he knows that the ever-loyal Audrey will never not play along with his strategy for dodging his matchmaking mother—announcing he’s already engaged…to Audrey.

But what starts out as a playful game between two best friends turns into something infinitely more complicated, as just-for-show kisses begin to stir up forbidden feelings. As the faux wedding date looms closer, Audrey and Clarke realize that they can never go back to the way things were, but deep down, do they really want to?

About the Author


Lauren Layne is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of more than two dozen romantic comedies. Her books have sold over a million copies in nine languages. Lauren’s work has been featured in Publishers WeeklyGlamourThe Wall Street Journal, and Inside Edition. She is based in New York City.

Praise For…


“[A] breezy and satisfying contemporary romance…Sparkling dialogue, hilarious wedding planning scenes, and deeply emotional moments see the series end on a high note.”
— Publishers Weekly

"A charming, witty, and lively narrative that reads like a ’90s rom-com."
— BookBub

“Warm and heartfelt, this is a story that truly cares about its characters, showing how they help each overcome their pasts and build toward a beautifully messy, perfectly imperfect future.”
— BookPage

"Irresistibly sweet and funny, Marriage on Madison Avenue was the heartfelt closure to Lauren Layne’s Central Park Pact trilogy that fans have been hoping for.”
— Harlequin Junkie

"Lauren Layne's books are as effervescent and delicious as a brunch mimosa. As soon as you read one, you're going to want another—IMMEDIATELY!"
— Karen Hawkins, New York Times bestselling author

“Simply stunning. Layne’s new series is fresh and addictive, and I can’t wait for more!"
— Jennifer Probst, New York Times bestselling author

"The queen of witty dialogue."
— Rachel Van Dyken, New York Times bestselling author

“The word charm is pretty much synonymous with Lauren Layne.”
— Hypable

"A great example of women supporting women through ups and downs and feels very reminiscent of 'Sex and the City'."
— BookPage, on The Central Park Pact series

"This light read will keep readers engaged as they follow Audrey as she tries to keep her feelings under wraps while being in the internet spotlight."
— Booklist

Marriage on Madison Avenue is a sweet romance filled with friendship, laughs and two best friends who can't seem to get out of their own way.”
— Shelf Awareness


Product Details
ISBN: 9781501191633
ISBN-10: 1501191632
Publisher: Gallery Books
Publication Date: January 28th, 2020
Pages: 288
Series: The Central Park Pact